Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Mayor & City Council

Upcoming Council Meetings

There are no events

Uhland is a general law municipality of the State of Texas incorporated in 1985. The city’s board of Alderman (City Council) governs the community.

City Council meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall which is located at 15 N. Old Spanish Trail on the north end of the Community Center.

Uhland Mayor and Alderpersons

Vicki Hunter – Mayor

Elected May 2019 with a term of 2019 – 2021.

Mayor@uhlandtx.us

 

Jessica Hodge

Place 1 – Elected May 2020 with a term of 2020 – 2022.

jessica.hodge@uhlandtx.us

 

Brian Heideman 

Place 2 – Elected May 2020 with a term of 2020 – 2022.

brian.heideman@uhlandtx.us

 

Daniel Heideman 

Place 3 – Elected May 2020 with a term of 2020 – 2022.

daniel.heideman@uhlandtx.us

 

Naomi Schrock – Mayor Pro-Tem 

Place 4 – Elected May 2020 with a term of 2020 – 2021.

naomi.schrock@uhlandtx.us

 

Mark Garonzik  

Place 5 – Elected May 2019 with a term of 2019 – 2021.

mark.garonzik@uhlandtx.us

 

The City of Uhland follows the May uniform election date. See elections page for more information.  https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/laws/advisory2019-31.shtml 

Uhland City Staff

Karen Gallaher – City Administrator

city@uhlandtx.us

 

Traci R. McGinley – City Secretary

citysecretary@uhlandtx.us

 

Amy Lea S.J. Akers – Legal Counsel

legal@uhlandtx.us