Skip to content

Mayor & City Council

Upcoming Council Meetings

Uhland is a general law municipality of the State of Texas incorporated in 1985. The city’s board of Alderman governs the community.

City Council meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month at 6 p.m. at the City hall which is at 15 N. Old Spanish Trail on the north end of the Community Center.

 Uhland Mayor and Alderpersons

Vicki Hunter – Mayor –

Elected May 2019 to office with a term of 2019 – 2021.

Mayor@uhlandtx.us

Jessica Hodge – Mayor Pro-Tem 

Elected May 2018 to office with a term of 2018 – 2020.

Jessica.hodge@uhlandtx.us

Mark Garonzik  

Elected May 2019 to office with a term of 2019 – 2021

mark.garonzik@uhlandtx.us

Brian Heideman 

Elected May 2018 to office with a term of 2018 – 2020.

brian.heideman@uhlandtx.us

Daniel Heideman 

Elected May 2018 to office with a term of 2018 – 2020.

daniel.heideman@uhlandtx.us

Naomi Schrock 

Appointed August of  2019 to office with an unexpired term of 2019 – 2021.

naomi.schrock@uhlandtx.us

 

The City of Uhland follows the May uniform election date. See elections page for more information.  https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/laws/advisory2019-31.shtml 

 Uhland City Staff

Karen Gallaher – City Administrator

city@uhlandtx.us

Gary Gallaher – City Maintenance

Matthew Hodge – City Maintenance

 

 

Legal Counsel

Amy Lea S.J. Akers

legal@uhlandtx.us