Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Mayor & City Council

Uhland is a general law municipality of the State of Texas incorporated in 1985. The city’s board of Alderman (City Council) governs the community.

City Council meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. at City Hall which is located at 15 N. Old Spanish Trail on the north end of the Community Center.

Uhland Mayor and Alderpersons

Naomi Schrock – Mayor

Elected May 2021 with a term of 2021 – 2023.

Mayor@uhlandtx.us

 

Jessica Hodge

Place 1 – Elected May 2020 with a term of 2020 – 2022.

jessica.hodge@uhlandtx.us

 

Brian Heideman 

Place 2 – Elected May 2020 with a term of 2020 – 2022.

brian.heideman@uhlandtx.us

 

Daniel Heideman 

Place 3 – Elected May 2020 with a term of 2020 – 2022.

daniel.heideman@uhlandtx.us

 

Mary LaPoint   

Place 4 – appointment June 2021 with a term of 2021 – 2023.

mary.lapoint@uhlandtx.us

 

 

Vacant 

Place 5 – Elected May 2021 with a term of 2021 – 2023.

 

 

The City of Uhland follows the May uniform election date. See elections page for more information.  https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/laws/advisory2019-31.shtml 

Uhland City Staff

Karen Gallaher – City Administrator

city@uhlandtx.us

 

Kimberly Weatherford – City Secretary 

citysecretary@uhlandtx.us

 

 

 

Amy Lea S.J. Akers – Legal Counsel

legal@uhlandtx.us